• Employee Recognition Award Winners Nov 2012
    District employees recognized at the November 13, 2012 board meeting 
    Front row (left to right): Roger Hockenberry, Terry Markle, Kimberly Dombek,
    Mary Miltenberger, Edward Fitzgerald, Pamela Grimminger
    Back row (left to right): Laurie Shirey, Thomas Arndt, Amy Sclight, Adam Huggins, Carol Olsen
    Inset: Joanne Bumbarger

     Employee Recognition System

    Saluting Every BASD Employee

    Courteous – Caring – Considerate – Cooperative

    Helpful - Service Beyond Expectations – Accommodating

     Bellefonte Area School District

    The Bellefonte Area School District appreciates each employee for contributing to the success of our students.  An Employee Recognition System was created to provide an opportunity to recognize employees.  The Board of School Directors congratulated the following recipients of the Employee Recognition System award at the November 13, 2012, Regular Board Meeting.  Employees were nominated by their coworkers in their respective district buildings. 

    Excerpts of coworkers’ nomination comments included: “…takes great pride in work…kind and caring…pleasant and does fantastic job…remembers little things…friendly and pleasant…work ethic is unsurpassed…character, attitude, and commitment to excellence are examples for us all…outstanding compassion to students…amazing job…hard work and willingness to help on a daily basis…dedication to school, staff, and students…employee should be patented…strong team player…really knows her students…genuinely cares about each coworker…enthusiastic and dedicated worker…pleasure to work with…comes in with a smile every morning…devoted to student achievement and success of students…goes above and beyond duties…does outstanding job…always willing to help…kind, considerate, and polite to everyone…Congratulations!

    Professional Staff Recipients:

      Edward Fitzgerald                   Bellefonte Area High School
      Mary Miltenberger                   Bellefonte Area Middle School
      Terry Markle                        Bellefonte Elementary School
      Adam Huggins                        Benner Elementary School
      Amy Sclight                         Marion-Walker Elementary School
      Pamela Grimminger                   Pleasant Gap Elementary School
    Support Staff Recipients:
      Carol Olson                         Bellefonte Area High School
      Roger Hockenberry                   Bellefonte Area Middle School
      Kimberly Dombek                     Bellefonte Elementary School
      Joanne Bumbarger                    Benner Elementary School
      Thomas Arndt                        Marion-Walker Elementary School
      Laurie Shirey                       Pleasant Gap Elementary School
Last Modified on March 27, 2014