• HR Award Winners 2012
    District employees recognized at the May 22, 2012 board meeting
    Front row (left to right): Maryann Haagen, Leslie Elder, Alice Emery, Shelby Palmer,Jackie Wynkoop
    Back row (left to right): Harold Roan, Jennifer Carroll, Jennifer Hoover, Nicole Conway,
    Barbara Hoffman, Rebecca Roos, Jim Shaffer
    Click here to view the presentation courtesy of CNET
    (Select the "Employee Recognition System link on the right)
     Employee Recognition System

    Saluting Every BASD Employee

    Courteous – Caring – Considerate – Cooperative

    Helpful - Service Beyond Expectations – Accommodating

     Bellefonte Area School District

    The Bellefonte Area School District appreciates each employee for contributing to the success of our students.  An Employee Recognition System was created to provide an opportunity to recognize employees.  The Board of School Directors congratulated the following recipients of the Employee Recognition System award at the May 22, 2012, Regular Board Meeting.  Employees were nominated by their coworkers in their respective district buildings. 

    Excerpts of coworkers’ nomination comments included: “…takes great pride in work…kind and caring…pleasant and does fantastic job…remembers little things…friendly and pleasant…work ethic is unsurpassed…character, attitude, and commitment to excellence are examples for us all…outstanding compassion to students…amazing job…hard work and willingness to help on a daily basis…dedication to school, staff, and students…employee should be patented…strong team player…really knows her students…genuinely cares about each coworker…enthusiastic and dedicated worker…pleasure to work with…comes in with a smile every morning…devoted to student achievement and success of students…goes above and beyond duties…does outstanding job…always willing to help…kind, considerate, and polite to everyone…Congratulations!

    Professional Staff Recipients:

    BarbaraHoffman     Bellefonte Area High School

    Jennifer Hoover    Bellefonte Area Middle School                   
    Jackie Wynkoop     Bellefonte Elementary School
    Rebecca Roos       Benner Elementary School
    Jennifer Carroll   Marion-Walker Elementary School
    Nicole Conway      Pleasant Gap Elementary School                               
    Support Staff Recipients:
    Harold Roan                   Bellefonte Area High School
    Leslie Elder       Bellefonte Area Middle School
    Alice Emery        Bellefonte Elementary School
    Shelby Palmer      Benner Elementary School
    Maryann Haagen     Marion-Walker Elementary School
    James Shaffer      Pleasant Gap Elementary School
Last Modified on June 13, 2014