2019 Season Awards

    Captains: Sam Horner M & Rees Kelley M
    Best Attitude: Rees Kelley M
    Best Effort: Rees Kelley M
    Most Improved: Dorian Koelle M
    Rookie of the Year: Shea Chapman A
    Most Goals: Rees Kelley M, 41g
    Most Assists: Shea Chapman A, 15a
    Most Points: Rees Kelley M, 41g, 12a, 53p
    Most Ground -Balls: Sam Horner M, 77 GB's
    Most Face-Off Wins: Sam Horner M, 229 FO, 151 FOW 65.9%
    Most Saves: Trevor Mack G, 130 SOG, 66 saves, 50.8%

    2017 Season Awards

    Attackman of the Year: Matthew Fultz
    Midfielder of the Year: Reese Kelley
    Defenseman of the Year: Bailey Decker
    Rookie of the Year: Samuel Horner
    MVP: Austin Smith
    Team Captain Award: Tanner Sell
    Most Improved Offensive Player: Brandon Pacella
    Most Improved Defensive Player: Tyler Benner
    Most Improved Midfielder: Zachariah Malinich
    2014 Season Awards
    Attackman of the Year: Montana Moyer 10g 5a, Grey Rockey 12g 3a
    Midfielder of the Year: Nate Shippee, 4g 4a
    Defense Man of the Year: Tyler Jackson
    Rookie of the Year: Gage Fisher
    MVP: Austin Jackson 27g 7a
    Coach Scordato Team Award: Patrick Scordato
    Coaches Award: Jacob Ashpole
    Kathryn & William Sefchick Memorial Tamanend Award: Austin Jackson
    2010 Season Team Awards
    MVP: Tom Forstmeier, M, Co-Captain
    Rookie of the Year: Jarrett Stake, D
    Most Improved: Derek Minziak
    Midfielder of the Year: Quinton Piper
    Attackman of the Year: Devin Raymond
    Defenseman of the Year: Adam Lutz, Co-Captain
    Captain Richard P. Phillips Team Award: Scott Winger, G, M, Co-Captain
    2010 League Awards
    Central Susquehana Nittany Valley Lacrosse League
    Midfield Honorable Mention: Tom Fostmeier, Co-Captain
    Defenseman Honorable Mention: Jarrett Stake
    2009 Season Team Awards
    MVP: Tom Forstmeier, M
    Rookie of the Year: The 2009 Team
    Most Improved: Tim "Frenchie" Balin, D
    Midfielder of the Year: Mike Pearce, Co-Captain
    Attackman of the Year: Jared Winn
    Defenseman of the Year: Brian Roan, Co-Captain
    Captain Richard P. Phillips Team Award: Mike Winger, G, Co-Captain
    2009 League Awards
    Central Susquehanna Nitany Valley Lacrosse Leaque
    Goalie Honorable Mention: Mike Winger, Co-Captain
    Attack Honorable Mention: Jaren Winn  
    First Bellefonte Lacrosse game vs Tunkhannock, home BMS, March 21, 2009
    First game at Roger Field vs Mifflinburg, Arpil 7, 2009, first win.
    The Captain Richard P. Phillips TEAM Award
    cap  Captain Richard P. Phillips, United States Merchant Marine.
    Captain Richard Phillips of the  US flag , 17,000 ton container ship Maersk Alabama who negociated and volunteered himself as a hostage over his crew on April 8 ,2009 when his ship was attacked by pirates off the coast of Somalia while shipping humanitarian relief cargo.  He was put on a life boat and held hostage for days eventually being towed by US Naval ship USS Bainbrige while still in captivity.
    The event ended on April 12, 2009 when three Navy Seal snipers took down the pirates on the hostage life boat after seeing one point an AK-47 at the captain.
    Richard played his NCAA college lacrosse at Massachusetts Martitme Academy as a defenseman graduating in 1979.  The Captain Richard P. Phillips TEAM Award is coveted for it repesents the player who gives the most of himself for the TEAM.
    In an inteview after his rescue Captain Phillips responded after being questioned as to why he offered himself,
    "I just wanted them [the pirates] all off the ship, then they would no longer be a threat to the crew."