• Employee Recognition April 2015
    District employees recognized at the April 7, 2015 board meeting 
    Front row (left to right): Nicole Harris, Jennifer Ashcraft, Bridget Taylor, Susan Heimer, Kathy Carra
    Standing (left to right): Dale "Vern" Read, Barb Potter, Jacqueline Wynkoop, Ashley Sterbank, Pamely Fike, Lisa Kowalczyk, Katina Pacella, John Wilson
     Employee Recognition System

    Saluting Every BASD Employee
    Courteous – Caring – Considerate – Cooperative
    Helpful - Service Beyond Expectations – Accommodating

     Bellefonte Area School District

    The Bellefonte Area School District appreciates each employee for contributing to the success of our students.  An Employee Recognition System was created to provide an opportunity to recognize employees. The Board of School Directors congratulated the following recipients of the Employee Recognition System award at the April 7, 2015, Regular Board Meeting.  Employees were nominated by their coworkers in their respective district buildings. 

    Excerpts of coworkers’ nomination comments included: "...maintains a positive and flexible attitude…a great worker…caring and kind to students and staff…professional and accommodating…willing to help anyone, students or staff…a team player who works hard…very caring toward her students and keeps them at the center of her planning and focus…works hard to provide a clean and safe environment for students and staff…her enthusiasm is contagious…goes above and beyond the call of duty…provides support to the teachers to help them be ‘the best they can be’…an amazing person whose care for her students and team is second to none…gets the job done accurately and efficiently.”


    Professional Staff Recipients:

    Jacqueline Wynkoop      Bellefonte Area High School

    Kathy Carra             Bellefonte Area Middle School

    Ashley Sterbank         Bellefonte Elementary School

    Nicole Harris           Benner Elementary School

    Lisa Kowalczyk          Marion-Walker Elementary School

    Jennifer Ashcraft       Pleasant Gap Elementary School

    Support Staff Recipients:

    Bridget Taylor          Bellefonte Area High School

    Dale "Vern" Read        Bellefonte Area Middle School

    Pamela Fike             Bellefonte Elementary School

    Barbara Potter          Benner Elementary School

    Katina Pacella          Marion-Walker Elementary School
    John Wilson             Pleasant Gap Elementary School
    Susan Heimer            Bellefonte Area School District


Last Modified on April 21, 2015