• March 18, 2014 Award Winners  
    District employees recognized at the March 18, 2014 board meeting 
    Front row (left to right): Paula Hendershot, Lauren Walker, William Cain, De Eyer
    Middle row (left to right): Gene "Jumbo" Martz, Lynn Pensak, April Buckley, Patricia Correll
    Back row (left to right): Kevin Scott, James DeVier, Ralph Hallman, Kevin Harman, Joseph Houser
     Employee Recognition System

    Saluting Every BASD Employee
    Courteous – Caring – Considerate – Cooperative
    Helpful - Service Beyond Expectations – Accommodating

     Bellefonte Area School District

    The Bellefonte Area School District appreciates eachemployee for contributing to the success of our students.  An Employee Recognition System was created toprovide an opportunity to recognize employees. The Board of School Directors congratulated the following recipients ofthe Employee Recognition System award at the March 18, 2014, Regular BoardMeeting.  Employees were nominated bytheir coworkers in their respective district buildings. 

    Excerpts of coworkers’ nomination comments included:“…always goes out of his way to help teachers, especially regarding technology..…works hardand truly cares about his students…. has a great relationship with allstudents…. has done a great job of being flexible with otherteachers and with para educators that she works with every day…. has organizedbook distributions allowing every child in the school to receive a free book….is ahelpful part of the SWPBS team and has been a great example of keeping moralehigh in our school…. is very easy to work with and is willing to help andassist anytime it is needed….is dedicated, helpful, courteous, pleasant, andkind against all odds…. has a gentle and considerate personality….is alwaysavailable to help in any way needed….treats students and staff with compassionand kindness…. deserves recognition for the passion he brings to workeach day….is an excellent representative of the school district and kind to allemployees in our schools.”


    Professional Staff Recipients:

    Kevin Harman            Bellefonte Area High School

    Kevin Scott             Bellefonte Area Middle School

    April Buckley           Bellefonte Elementary School

    Lauren Walker           Benner Elementary School

    Patricia Correll        Marion-Walker Elementary School

    Paula Hendershot        Pleasant Gap Elementary School

    Support Staff Recipients:

    William Cain            Bellefonte Area High School

    Lynn Pensak             Bellefonte Area Middle School

    Ralph Hallman           Bellefonte Elementary School

    Joseph Houser           Benner Elementary School

    De Eyer                 Marion-Walker Elementary School


    Gene "Jumbo" Martz      Pleasant Gap Elementary School
    James DeVier            Bellefonte Area School District


Last Modified on March 31, 2014